AACC uses Cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing Cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

Merit Awards

AACC celebrates outstanding contributions to medicine through its annual awards program, which culminates with formal recognition at the AACC Annual Scientific Meeting.

Most awards go to those in the laboratory field, but some, such as the Wallace H. Coulter Lectureship Award, are often given to people from other disciplines.


2019 AACC and AACC Academy Award winners pictured with AACC President Carmen L. Wiley, PhD

The 2019 AACC and AACC Academy award winners pictured with AACC President Carmen L. Wiley, PhD

2020 Award Winners

Michael Laposata

Wallace H. Coulter Lectureship Award
Michael Laposata, MD, PhD
University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Martin Fleisher

Outstanding Contributions Through Service to the Profession of Clinical Chemistry
Martin Fleisher, PhD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Roger Bertholf

Outstanding Contributions to Education in Clinical Chemistry
Roger Bertholf, PhD
Houston Methodist Hospital

Dina Greene, PhD

Outstanding Scientific Achievements by a Young Investigator
Dina Greene, PhD
Washington Kaiser Permanente