AACC uses cookies to ensure the best website experience. Continuing without changing cookie settings assumes you consent to our use of cookies on this device. You can change these settings at any time, but that may impair functionality on our websites. Review our cookie and privacy policy

AACC Academy Committees

Nominating Committee (Elected)

The AACC Academy Nominating Committee is responsible for soliciting and selecting candidates for the AACC Academy election.

David Koch (Chair)

Darci Block (Chair-Elect)

Lorin Bachmann

Joshua Bornhorst

Steven Cotten

Danyel Tacker

Allison Woodworth (ex-officio)

Awards Committee

The AACC Academy Awards Committee selects recipients for Academy awards as well as the Distinguished Abstract Award winners. The awards committee participates in the annual awards luncheon and solicits nominations for awards.

Gyorgy Abel (Chair)

Zhimin (Tim) Cao

Uttam Garg

Jawahar Kalra

Khushbu Patel

Content Development Committee

The AACC Academy Content Development Committee oversees Guidance Document and LMPG processes, including making recommendations for the Academy Council’s approval.

Allison Chambliss (Chair)

Robert Nerenz

Zahra Shajani-Yi

Christine Snozek

Roland Valdes Jr.

Membership Committee

The AACC Academy Membership Committee reviews applications for membership and makes recommendations to the Academy Council for approval as appropriate. The membership committee also makes recommendations to the Academy council on ways to engage the membership and enhance networking opportunities among members. In addition, the membership committee audits Academy membership renewals for authenticity.

Hong Kee Lee (Chair)

Lindsay Bazydlo

Lu Song

Joe Wiencek

Scientific Shorts Editorial Board

AACC Academy's Scientific Shorts Editorial Board identifies topics and authors for periodic posts and works with staff to ensure timely publication of these posts. This editorial board also reviews submitted shorts to ensure they meet Scientific Shorts' guidelines for publication.

Thomas Kampfrath (Chair)

David Alter

Christopher Farnsworth

Matthew Feldhammer

Kamisha Johnson-Davis

Karina Rodriguez-Capote

Sihe Wang

Zhen Zhao

Test Utilization Committee

The Test Utilization Committee oversees the Lab Test Utilization Resource (LTUR), High-Impact Test Utilization Initiative, and any other test utilization projects the Academy or AACC Science & Practice Core Committee (SPCC) decide to undertake. This subcommittee selects which tests will be written as LTURs, recruits authors, reviews submitted drafts, and recommends acceptance to the Academy Council and SPCC.

Alison Woodworth (Chair)

David Alter

Kenneth Blick

Sridevi Devaraj

Lusia Sepiashvili

Rojeet Shrestha

Fang Wu

Volunteer Today

AACC Academy Designation

Fellows of AACC Academy use the designation of FAACC. This designation is equivalent to FACB, the previous designation used by fellows of the National Academy of Clinical Biochemistry, which became AACC Academy in 2016.